Ayahuasca Retreat Reviews

Avalon participants share their Ayahuasca retreat reviews. Coming from all over the world, they share common experiences of transformation and healing.

Veronika Helenius
Veronika HeleniusFindland - January 3rd, 2021
Read More
One of the most beautiful weeks of my life. Words seem limited to express the experience I had as a volunteer at Avalon retreat. It was a week of intense healing throughout the mind, body and soul. A week of sharing pure love, joy, vulnerability and authentic expression. It redefined the meaning of community for me as we became a soul family: supporting each other and holding space for each other. Magical. Thank you mother Ayahuasca and thank you Avalon. Forever grateful.
Jean Luc Desseignes
Jean Luc DesseignesFrance - August 16th, 2020
Read More
Amazing and Deeply beneficial! Participating in a 6-day Retreat at Avalon is a truly unique experience. Located in a very safe, nature filled environment, the plant experience is enhanced by the stunning beauty of the ceremonies that are directed by extremely powerful shamans. And watched over by very experienced Avalon team members. Avalon approach has been deeply thought and is Holistic: Designated to individually guide and help you in your journey by providing you with additional tools and experiences to make the most of this transforming journey, you will develop strong bounds with other participants too. I promise you will want to come back!
Mafe PG
Mafe PGVenezuela - February 2nd, 2020
Read More
Without any doubt, has been one of the best decisions of my life. The support during the retreat has been fundamental in my understanding and transcendence from my journey towards what I have called, my new life. I felt protected, loved and safe. A healing experience in all aspects: the magical food served, the people around me, massages, the activities..the views...everything Thanks AVALON
Renauld de L'Hermite
Renauld de L'HermiteFrance - February 2nd, 2020
Read More
Avalon changed my life. Cannot say enough great things about Avalon. The whole team introduced me to a wide variety of experiences that completely changed my life. I visited them in Jan 2020 for a 3-day amazing stay and cannot say how great it was. I had done experiences in the past, but nothing compared to what they introduced me to. Not only are they knowledgeable, helpful, and thorough; but they are friendly, warm, peaceful, inspirational and a general joy to be around. After going to Avalon, I feel stronger, happier, more in love with others and with myself. Avalon made me feel I was at the right place and the right time. My soul thanks me for choosing to go there. I cannot say enough great things about Avalon, the team, and their methodologies. It is simply a life changer!
Maddalina Russu
Maddalina RussuRomania - September 29th, 2019
Read More
I must say that my experience was life changing! I am sending a huge appreciation to the team and their work to make everything possible and for creating the space for such a wonderful and deep healing experience. There was no detail that the team has not thought about, thing that made everything be absolutely perfect. Besides that, I have met incredible people, which are now close to my heart. What an enriching experience from all points of view! Thank you with all my heart and can’t wait to see you guys again for another round!
Jim Forth
Jim ForthUSA - September 29th, 2019
Read More
I had participated with a group once and the difference was night and day. Last year, there were 12 people with two helpers and not a strong presence of integration/healing support. Plus, even though the shaman was great, it was too rigid. This year, the Avalon family provided an outstanding staff with a holistic cook and menu, a masseur, yoga, a psychology counselor as well. Group sessions were held to discuss what was experienced the night before as well. Other group sessions were held with men and women separate to discuss divine masc/fem energies.
Saida Rouane
Saida RouaneMorocco - January 3rd, 2021
Read More
Thanks to the whole Avalon family for making my experience a beautiful one that I will keep with me. It was very easy to adapt with the whole group, they made everything very comfortable. Thank you Alejandro for making my first contact with abuelita a reality, for taking care of us and taking care of every detail in this retreat. It has been a precious gift 💝 All my best wishes
Sharon Tait
Sharon TaitUnited Kingdom - July 26th, 2020
Read More
This was a very magical experience being able to create such powerful connections not only with myself, with nature, Mother Earth but with the others at the retreat. The Connection with energies and ancestors blew me away. There’s a special bond between people all looking for the same kind of answers, with similar questions about life. I found a lot of answers during the “journey”.
Abbey Sykes
Abbey SykesUnited Kingdom - February 2nd, 2020
Read More
I have just returned from my first retreat with Avalon and it has changed my life on many levels. My intention was to iron out the trauma of past experiences but what I didn't expect was to feel unconditional love for everyone and everything and to come away with a deep interior peace which is still with me today. I connected with every single member of the group in way that was unknown to me before and I am left feeling very grateful to the team for this experience which is only the first of many to come.
Matthew GonsmanUSA - July 26th, 2020
Read More
Expectations surpassed! I was very hesitant to book this retreat since it was halfway around the world. So I took a leap of faith, and I am very happy I did. Avalon and all of the staff exceeded my expectations. They are very professional loving people and take their craft very seriously. All of the details have been thought out so you can enjoy your stay and experience. They truly want to make the world and you better. If you are curious about Ayahuasca and would like to see if it will help you on your journey then you owe it to yourself to give it and Avalon a try. Both will take care of you and treat you with love. I hope to be back soon.
Raíssa Katachiniski
Raíssa KatachiniskiBrasil - September 29th, 2019
Read More
Lovely place and crew. Very nice group of people which decided to go through this journey. It was an awakening experience which open my eyes to see how life should be seen and finally open my heart for the future. The effects last long, I had few understandings few weeks after the retreat and it was amazing. I would recommend every single person to try on. Let's awake and be one again.
Daniel Lucian
Daniel LucianAustria - September 29th, 2019
Read More
I can't find enough words to thank these beautiful souls that changed my life completely! Together with Eric, an incredible person not only shaman and Cecille, such a warm and inspiring soul, they managed not just to put a smile on my face after so many years suffering of depression but actually to make me understand what makes me happy, how important is to protect that feeling and to be grateful for every joy I feel in my life! Thank you for everything Avalon!
Cristina Castaño
Cristina CastañoSpain - August 16th, 2020
Read More
If you feel the call of the master plant it is because you have to. For me it has been a before and after. Deep appreciation. I will return to Avalon. Best place ever. Best team. 🧚💞
Adam Antoine Cardoso
Adam Antoine Cardoso France - February 12th, 2020
Read More
Amazing experience with truly wonderful people. If you are looking for a deep dive within your soul, to better understand and heal yourself, this is the perfect place. Alejandro and the amazing team will make everything they can to make you happy. Thank you again, it was wonderful 🧡
Adelina Peltea
Adelina PelteaRomania - February 2nd, 2020
Read More
It was an unforgettable experience that will always bring warm memories. The team created a trust atmosphere from the beginning, they helped us with open hearts and have made us all feel like family. Everything was great: the ceremonies, all activities, the food, the location. I fully recommend Avalon as a guiding team during such a transformational experience.
Michael KernGermany - July 26th, 2020
Read More
This has been a life changing retreat, I am so grateful to the team of Avalon - everything is perfectly organized and of the highest quality. I will return to this special place again without a doubt.
Michael Corcoran
Michael CorcoranIreland - September 29th, 2019
Read More
The Shaman selected by Alejandro was really excellent. Attention to detail and consistent care throughout the process was very evident. I felt very supported on this retreat by the entire team. The venue was in a perfect location in nature. This was my first ayahuasca experience. It was a life changing experience in the right environment with the right team to support me through it.
Laura Napoli
Laura NapoliPuerto Rico - September 29th, 2019
Read More
We all arrive at times in our lives when we need guidance, or an extra push, or to confront our fears before they get the better of us. More often than not, what we need is inside ourselves, if we can only unlock and reboot our minds. Avalon has given me the opportunity to do exactly this through a holistic wellness program, including sacred plant ceremonies that respect and celebrate the rich Amazonian culture from which they originate. And though much of your journey to growth and discovery is individual, it is never lonely, given the deep bond of friendship and support that emerges among the group and the Avalon family. I am ever grateful for the wonderful people I met there and for this experience --they are likely to have an impact for the rest of my life!
Chris Foster
Chris FosterSouth Africa - September 29th, 2019
Read More
Wow. My journey has been a long one but to sum it all up and it’s far from over this is just the beginning because I have had a complete rebirth. I feel like a new person full of joy, happiness, love, knowledge and life. I’m excited about living life and sharing what I have with people and being so grateful for what Mother Earth gives us. I feel blessed and so fortunate to have been given the opportunity to have this in my life. I gained a new family that I know will be with me for the rest of my journey.

5 Star rating on Ayamundo

5/5